top of page

Do Friendships Change over Time?

Updated: Mar 4, 2022

I think they do, and not just once but multiple times over. It’s like having crossovers between shows, across all channels! What if Hannah Montana met Austin and Ally? Or, what if Friends had a crossover with How I Met Your Mother? Surely, Modern Family x Wizards of Waverly Place is a crazy one!


But that’s what friendships are like.

They’re crazy and wild,

Yet cool and calm.

They’re like secret cafes and hidden gems,

In twisted alleys and ringed roads.


They’re airy yet dense

Soft but flaky

They season our life,

With magic and memories


But just like people,

They go through seasons.

Seasons of wilting and blossoming

Summer and spring, autumn and winter


They mirror me

The real me,

Rusk and rag alike,

With colour and crisp


They helped me see

The Me that I Didn’t See

They pushed me out of the shade,

Into the sun to shine

Standing on the side with an umbrella if I needed it.

They helped me find myself

And become her best version.


Friendships grow and they glow

They rest and they recharge

But above all,

They stay.


P.S. I don't think friendships are about being together 24/7, always knowing the right things to say, or even getting a 10/10 on a 'How well do you know your best friend' quiz. They're about choosing to stay, over and over again.




56 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page